Hello, I am Ve.  

On this site I would like to introduce me and my work methods a little bit.

I am 21 years old and live in a city called Graz in Austria. I am studying biology at the University and I spend as much time as I can crafting my little figurines.

Even as a small child I knew that I wanted to be an artist, but I had no idea how to become one. I always thought of artists as painters and I was never good at painting. Everyone who knows me describes me as creative, so I went on the search for a “creative” Job and besides many different Designer jobs I found nothing that I was happy with. About six years ago I discovered Polymer clay artists on Instagram and knew instantly that this is what I want to do. Today I get to work with my two biggest passions: Art and Animals.

As a biology student I have a special connection with nature and especially the animal kingdom. I love to constantly learn something new about different, interesting animal species and that way I always get inspiration for new sculptures.

My intention is to fascinate people with my art pieces and to give them a small glance into the incredible variety of animals on this planet. For me, it`s my biggest achievement to send my creations all over the world and make people happy.

a little deer before painting
a little deer before painting

the finished deer in a bottle
the finished deer in a bottle

all done christmas houses
all done christmas houses

a little deer before painting
a little deer before painting

1/21

My work methods

I mostly work with Fimo polymer clay and paint my creations with acrylic paint and chalk paint. Depending on the look I want for my piece I am varnishing it with gloss varnish, silk mat varnish or don`t varnish it at all.

I also love working with other materials, such as glass bottles, glass balls, sea shells, gem stones and even pine cones, that way I have even more opportunities to be creative with my art.

 

One tip I would have liked to know when I started out: you can pre-bake polymer clay as often as you would like and just continue working on it. Pre-baking things gives them more stability und you don`t squish your previous work when touching it.

Hallo, Ich bin Ve.  

Auf dieser Seite will ich mich und meine Arbeitsweisen ein bisschen vorstellen.

Ich bin 21 Jahre alt und lebe in Graz. Ich studiere Biologie und verbringe so viel Zeit wie Ich kann mit der Herstellung meiner kleinen Figuren.

Schon als Ich noch klein war wusste Ich, dass Ich einmal Künstlerin werden wollte, hatte aber keine Ahnung wie Ich das erreichen konnte. Ich sah Künstler hauptsächlich als Maler, konnte aber nie besonders gut zeichnen. Jeder der mich kennt beschreibt mich als kreativ, also versuchte Ich „kreative“ Berufe zu finden, außer verschiedenste Designer-berufe sah ich dabei aber auch nichts für mich. Vor etwa sechs Jahren fand ich zum ersten Mal Knete- Künstler auf Instagram und wusste sofort, dass ich das auch sein wollte. Heute arbeite ich an meinen zwei größten Leidenschaften: Kunst und Tiere.

Als angehende Biologin verbindet mich viel mit der Natur und besonders der Tierwelt. Ich liebe es immer wieder neues über die verschiedensten interessanten Tierarten zu lernen, und werde so auch zu neuen Skulpturen inspiriert.

Mein Ziel ist es mit meinen Skulpturen Leute zu faszinieren und ihnen einen kleinen Einblick in die erstaunliche Tiervielfalt, die unsere Welt zu bieten hat, zu geben. Es ist für mich der größte Erfolg meine Kreation über den gesamten Globus zu verteilen und dadurch auch Menschen glücklich zu machen.

ein kleines Reh vor der Bemalung
ein kleines Reh vor der Bemalung

Reh in der Flasche
Reh in der Flasche

fertige Häusschen
fertige Häusschen

ein kleines Reh vor der Bemalung
ein kleines Reh vor der Bemalung

1/21

Meine Arbeitsweisen.

Ich arbeite hauptsächlich mit Fimo ofenhärtender Knetmasse, und bemale meine Kunstwerke mit Acrylfarben und Kreide Farben. Je nach gewünschtem Effekt lackiere ich diese mit Glanzlack, seidenmattlack oder lackiere sie gar nicht.

Dazu arbeite ich sehr gerne mit anderen Materialien wie z.b Glas Flaschen, Glaskugeln für Anhänger, Muscheln, Edelsteinen und auch Zapfen von Bäumen, dadurch habe Ich noch mehr Möglichkeiten neue Kreationen zu gestalten.

 

Ein Tipp den Ich als Anfänger gern gehört hätte wäre: Man kann seine Fimo- Kunstwerke so oft backen wie man will und dann daran weiterarbeiten. Das führt zu mehr Stabilität und man zerquetscht nicht seine vorige Arbeit.